How I started my journey as a programmer? and how you can "Dev Retro 2022"

How I started my journey as a programmer? and how you can "Dev Retro 2022"

How I started my journey as a beginner and reached here !

ยท

5 min read

INTRODUCTION

Hi! beautiful developers and readers๐Ÿ˜Š, for those who don't know me I'm mary and I am learning web development, I love to try new things I'm here to solve all your problems during coding by explaining them in my situation.๐Ÿ†

Designing / UI Journey

1. Adobe Illustrator (Jan to March)

I started with illustrator and made a few logos and designs. Designing is my passion and I am so passionate.

  • My vector portraits

  • My Arts

When I Got demotivated:

I designed logos at first but due to some problem with my laptop all my data got crashed and I lost my very first practice.

Days passed and I lost my interest in designing. I stopped working on my artwork and started preparing for my exams. That long break consumed my 2nd quarter of 2022 after my exams during my holidays, I again gathered myself up and started my journey again I started again learned again practiced, and achieved it. I am so thankful to myself that I didn't stop and I continued and acquired all the skills I wanted to.

Motivation from this : It's never too late to begin.

2. Adobe Photoshop (May to July)

Then I started to learn with gfxmentor and I learned adobe photoshop I edited many pictures and then I learned adobe xd, Figma, adobe InDesign, premiere pro, lightroom, and much more.

Python Journey

After Designing I started with the most interesting language Python๐Ÿ in July 2022 from different resources here's a tip you should always learn from different resources than sticking to only one, it will help you develop a better learning taste.

How I dealt with procrastination:

So as I started learning I begin to procrastinate daily what I did was amazingly shocking. I started to publish my journey on Twitter and trust me it helped a lot I meet new people daily and some of them become my new friends. I read Madza sir's articles and tweets and it helps me a lot.๐ŸคYou guys can follow me to learn with me My Twitter๐Ÿ˜Š

Blogging Journey

So, after a month I completed python and started my blogging career in September 2022 at first I struggled a lot but gradually I settled myself down and it turned out to be my 2nd priority after coding.๐Ÿ˜Š

1. My Python Blogs๐ŸŽŠ

Here's the link for my blogs๐Ÿ˜€ :

My first blog : Introduction to Python on 15 Sep 2022

In my first blog, I started with an introduction to python and made it easy for beginners, and explained the basics of python you can check it out for a better understanding of the basics of python.

My second blog : Python's syntax on 22 Sep 2022

In my second blog, I explained the syntax of python briefly, the syntax of any language is very important to start learning that language.

My third blog : Variables in Python on 23 Sep 2022

In my third blog, I explained variables. Variables are another important topic in python that's why I made it easy for you guys by explaining it briefly.

My fourth blog : Python numbers on 26 Sep 2022

Then my fourth blog is about python numbers this topic is a must to learn in Python.

2. My CSS Blogs๐ŸŽŠ

then I wrote a blog on CSS in two parts here's the link๐ŸŽ :

Part one : CSS intermediate to Advance on 27 Sep 2022

Part two : CSS intermediate to Advance on 28 Sep 2022

and after that, I wrote another blog on numbers in python here's the link๐Ÿ”ฅ:

Numbers in Python on 22 Oct 2022

here's another tip: you should brush your skills and modify your learning from time to time.

HTML CSS Journey

Then I started HTML CSS from scrimba with some good friends like Amena ๐Ÿ’ซ Zainab Nisa Muzzammil Sabuwala ... and it helped me to stay focused. Here's another tip you can learn from my journey you should work in a group to study or learn.

Here are the following projects I made during my HTML CSS journey !

1. Projects๐Ÿ’Ž

I created

  • A Tribute Website๐ŸŽŠ

  • Coming Soon Page๐Ÿ˜Ž

  • Job Application Form๐Ÿ˜

  • Bakery Shop๐Ÿ˜‰

  • Counting Shop๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™€๏ธ

  • Google Cloneโค

  • My Profile Card๐Ÿ’Ž

  • A Followers Card๐ŸŽŠ

2. Advanced Projects๐Ÿ’Ž

here are my advanced projects after learning CSS and HTML:

and now I am learning Javascript this is my journey of 2022.

Channels to help you start coding:

Here are the channels and sites to help you start your journey:

  1. Hashnode

  2. sololearn

  3. Programming with Harry

  4. www3schools

  5. Telusko

  6. CodeSTACKr

  7. The net ninja

  8. freecodecamp

  9. Scrimba

How to focus on your goals๐Ÿ˜Š

To stay focused you should use the Pomodoro technique and you should take regular breaks and spend time with your loved ones. You can also try writing a journal it will definitely help you out.๐Ÿ˜Ž

This blog is for submission to #DevRetro2022.If you guys like it share it !!

That's all for today guys hope you guys like it if you guys like it, leave reactions and comments down below !!๐Ÿ”ฅI would love to hear your questions and journey in the comments section!

Motivation

If I can do you can also.๐Ÿ”ฅ

ย